Home Things To Do Trinity Laban Symphony Orchestra
Trinity Laban Symphony Orchestra 7

Trinity Laban Symphony Orchestra

Leoš Janáček Suite from The Cunning Little Vixen (Smetáček version)
Trinity Laban student works
Shiva Feshareki GABA-analogue
Igor Stravinsky The Firebird Suite (1919)

Trinity Laban Symphony Orchestra perform works by Janáček, Feshareki, Stravinsky and Trinity Laban students.

Experimental composer, doctoral researcher, radio presenter and turntablist of British-Iranian heritage, Shiva Feshareki’s (b. 1987) work encompasses a wide range of collaborative processes and is known for mixing acoustic instrumentation with live sampling on turntables.

Her new work GABA-analogue is a prime example of her ground-breaking style, combining acoustic orchestra and organ with turntable improvisation.


Dec 07 2018


7:30 pm


Blackheath Halls
23 Lee Rd, Blackheath, London SE3 9RQ

Next Event

QR Code

Sponsored By